About the Stockholm Jazz Trio
Stockholm Jazz Trio was formed in late 2008 as a tribute to the great Oscar Peterson Trio that featured Ray Brown on bass and Ed Thigpen on drums between 1959 and 1964. Stockholm Jazz Trio has played regularly at the Glenn Miller Café, the most popular jazz club in Stockholm. Though still relying heavily on the music of the Oscar Peterson Trio, their repertoire has expanded beyond this and now encompasses music from “all” the great piano trios.

The Stockholm Jazz Trio also works with the great singer, Peter Getz. Together with Peter, they recorded Cd “Getz Together”, and has been touring Sweden extensively.


Daniel Tilling – piano

Daniel Tilling was born in 1975 and grew up in Stockholm, Sweden. He completed his studies at the Malmö College of Music in 2001. In addition to the Stockholm Jazz Trio, he plays regularly with the Stockholm Swing All Stars and the Stockholm Jazz Orchestra. Daniel has also worked extensively with many other Swedish jazz artists including Andreas Pettersson & Deborah Brown, Anneli Evaldson, Karl Olandersson Quartet, Robert Erlandsson Quartet, Ulf Adåker, Jess Gersztenkorn, Rigmor Gustafsson, Miriam Aïda, Fredrik Kronkvist, Viktoria Tolstoy, Amanda Sedgwick, Svante Thuresson, Tim Hagans & the Norrbotten Big Band, and the Fredrik Norén Band.


Jan Adefelt – bass

Jan is one of Sweden’s most experienced bassists and has played in ensembles featuring early jazz, swing, bebop, fusion and modern improvisational jazz. He is equally at home in large and small jazz ensembles, on stage or in the recording studio, working with folk musicians and choirs. Jan studied at the Royal College of Music in Stockholm. He continued his studies in Boston, Massachusetts at the Berklee College of Music in 1985 where he was a Performance Major.

He has worked as a freelance musician since 1982 and has been sideman and toured with some of Sweden’s leading artists, jazz musicians and jazz ensembles including- Alice Babs, Monica Zetterlund, Putte Wickman, Roffe Ericsson, Egil Johansen, Charlie Norman, Nils Lindberg, Ulf Johansson Werre, Anders Widmark, Andreas Pettersson, Åsa Jinder, Fredrik Noren Band, Göran Strandberg trio, Gugge Hedrenius Big Blues band, Stockholm Jazz Orchestra and Johnny Olsson Storband.

Through the years Jan has performed with many foreign guest soloists – Clark Terry, Bob Brookmeyer, Harry “Sweets” Edison, Barney Kessel, Moose Alison, Toots Tielemans, Georgie Fame, Terry Gibbs, Wild Bill Davidson, Carrie Smith, Scott Hamilton and Warren Wache. Since 1994 he has been the primary bass instructor at the Jazz Institute at the Royal College of Music in Stockholm.

Jesper Kviberg – drums

Jesper Kviberg was born in Stockholm in 1967 and grew up in the suburb of Bredäng, where he started playing drums at the age of 10. His drum teacher was Sture Ericsson, and for many years he played with Bredäng’s “Knatteband”, mainly playing the music of the Count Basie Big Band. In his younger days, Jesper also played a lot of hard rock and “Top 40″ music.

Later on he turned to jazz, took private lessons from Ronnie Gardiner and studied with Bengt Stark at the Royal College of Music in Stockholm 1992-1996. It was there that he was recognized and praised for his work by the American jazz trumpeter, Wynton Marsalis.

Jesper has been the recipient of the awards: “Ronnie Gardiner’s Drummer’s Award” (1998) and Egil Johansen’s memorial scholarship (2003).

Since 1997, Jesper has played with Monica Borrfors, since 2004, with Sweden’s Jazzband and since 2003, with Bosse Broberg’s “Nogenja”. He has performed and recorded with many major musicians/artists including Clark Terry, Stacey Kent, Bernt Rosengren, Barbara Morrison, Rolf Ericson, Amanda Sedgwick, Peter Nordahl, Patrik Boman, Carl Orrje, Anneli Evaldson, Håkan Nyqvist, Magnus Lindgren, Mathias Algotsson, Gugge Hedrenius B.B. Band, Jan Allan, Rune Öfwerman, Anders Widmark and others.

Jesper also founded and leads “Jesper Kviberg Social Club of Music” which has released two acclaimed albums, “Say Yes to Love” (2007) and “Straight from the Soul” (2010).